A Myriad of Updates

The month of November was undoubtedly the worst month of my life to date.  With the loss of my grandmother, my entire family has been trying to figure out how to get back on track.  Up until this point, I’d never had anyone so close to me die.  It was terrible and definitely not peaceful as it is so often depicted.  We all pick up and move on, because that is what we have to do.  Bills don’t stop coming and the earth keeps spinning even if we wish it would stop just briefly for us.

So, on a more positive note, I’m getting a few things done.  Today I’ve been working on my blog.  I’ve added a list of my books to a new page, added a little about me, changed the design, and added some interesting widgets.

I changed the cover of my first book, Vampire’s Eve, a couple of months ago.  I believe it is an improvement over the original.

Book 1 in the Vamp Life series

Book 1 in the Vamp Life series

The fourth installment of the Vamp Life series in progress.  I’m probably about halfway finished and I’ve decided on a cover.  I’ve had a hard time writing of late with everything that’s happened, so I’ve taken a bit of a respite and lost myself for a while in the world of Mass Effect 3.  The new book is from a different character’s point of view and I think fans of the series will enjoy it.

Thanks to everyone who has supported me in this writing adventure and those who were kind enough to leave reviews.

About Jez Strider

Author of the Vamp Life series available at Amazon.com.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to A Myriad of Updates

  1. Sorry to hear about the loss of your grandmother. Hope that things will start looking up for you again soon.

Leave a Reply

