Interview with Preston and Darcy from Vampire Takeover. (Potential spoilers if you haven’t read book one!)

Vampire Takeover

Click for Amazon page!

This interview is with Preston and Darcy from my vampire apocalypse book Vampire Takeover. It takes place a couple of years after book one. Book two following another group of survivors is due out late April/early May 2014 so keep an eye out! The books focus on survival in a world taken over by vampires. There are also elements of romance and the importance of family in both books.

Also, thank you to the fans that submitted questions!

Copyright 2014 Jez Strider

1. Thank you for taking the time to do this interview. Our first question is directed at Preston. How is life now after finding Darcy again and returning to the underground base?

Preston: There was an adjustment period considering everything I endured and our time apart, but I can honestly say, despite the condition of the world… most days I’m happy. It’s hard work surviving and taking care of a family, but I think that was true before the Takeover.

2. True. Next one is for Darcy. You fell in love at a young age under harsh circumstances, do you think you would have gotten with Preston if the vampire apocalypse hadn’t happened and you two met casually at the supermarket.

Darcy: I’d like to think so. I mean, I doubt my mother would have let me date him if I’d met him at the age I did. Maybe we’d have found our way into a relationship somehow. He’s not someone easily forgotten.

3. Growing up quickly under the situation you were thrust into had to be difficult. Do you regret anything you had to do to survive?

Preston: That’s a tough one. There are things I wish had gone differently. I wish I could have saved my father. I wish I knew if my mother and sister were safe. I didn’t enjoy the fighting, the killing in the arena. But, I can’t say I regret what I’ve done because if I hadn’t done these things, I probably wouldn’t have Darcy or Hope. Everything I have had to do was worth it for them.

4. Stepping away from the serious, what is your favorite apocalypse hobby?

Preston: That’s easy. Reading to my wife and daughter.

Darcy: I agree. It’s more than a hobby. Reading time is a bond we all share.

5. Anymore children planned for the future?

Darcy: Umm, well, I mean it is likely considering the lack of contraceptives available.

Preston: If it’s another girl, I’m heading back to the arena. Hope is a handful. *He laughs when Darcy jabs him in the ribs.*

6. Speaking of Hope, what are the challenges of raising a child in the world now?

Preston: I think it’s easier for her than it was for us. This is the only world she’s ever known.

Darcy: She’s an active and happy child. I worry for when she gets older. There’s not much choice on how to live your life. You hide, you survive.

About Jez Strider

Author of the Vamp Life series available at Amazon.com.
This entry was posted in My Books and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

